Tallawahs New CPL Champions of 2016

Tallawahs New CPL Champions of 2016

Jamaica Tallawahs won Hero CPL 2016:

Jamaica Tallawahs beat Guyana Amazon Warriors by 9 wickets in Hero Caribbean Premier League 2016 final and became CPL T20 champions. Warriors were table topper through out the T20 league and beat Tallawahs twice in this tournament prior to final game. Warriors campaign didn't end up well, they were runner up again in this tournament. Warriors scored lowest score of season, 93 in 16 overs and lost all their wickets. Sohail Tanvir was promoted up the order and he was up to the challenge, Tanvir scored 42 runs which is almost half by the whole franchise.

Jamaica Tallawahs winning CPL 2016 Trophy

Jamaica Tallawahs CPL 2016 winners

Shakib Ul Hazan and Imad Wasim destroyed Warriors batting line up. Chris Gayle scored his third fifty of the season in this match. Guyana Warriors couldn't stop Gayle force in the final of CPL T20. Chris Gayle single handed took match out of Warriors hands. Watch Chris Gayle force video,

Imad Wasim was named Player of the match for his superb performance in final of CPL 2016.
Andre Russel was named Player of the tournament, especially for his record quickest 100 in CPL.

Jamaica Tallawahs celebrated their CPL 2016 trophy in the presentation. Watch video of Hero CPL 2016 trophy presentation.

Above photo and videos are taken from official Hero CPL website.
Share on Google Plus


    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment


Post a Comment

Let us know your opinion about this article, Remember a blog is not a blog without comments.