KFC Big Bash League Teams and Captains

KFC Big Bash League Teams and Captains

KFC Big Bash League 6th Edition Teams:

KFC Big Bash League Twenty20 has turned in to cash cow. It is 2nd most famous Twenty20 tournament after IPL. This is 6th edition of Big Bash League and like every year success of this edition would be beyond expectation. Unlike other Twenty20 league where a lot of overseas players signing attract more viewers. Big Bash League only allows signing of maximum 2 overseas players out of their quota of 18 total players per team. Eight city based franchise team in Big Bash League are Adelaide Strikers, Brisbane Heat, Hobart Hurricane, Melbourne Renegade, Melbourne Stars, Perth Scorchers, Sydney Thunder and Sydney Sixers. BBL matches are schedule around school holidays so parents can watch live games along with their kids. Big Bash has turned in to family oriented cricket event, participation from females and kids is more than any other cricket tournament. This tournament allows youngsters to cement their place in their team and also catch attention of national selectors as each franchise team must have a minimum of 2 rookie contract. For promotion of the game CA has done new broadcast deals with TV channels in America and Canada. Ticket prices are also kept low so more viewers can watch live games in stadium rather than watching live streaming of BBL matches at home on TV.

Big Bash League Teams and Players:

KFC Big Bash league consists of eight teams which are same as in the previous edition. However, players are usually traded before start of season; some gets dropped and new faces are hired based on performance. Total of eighteen players are allowed per team, a team can hire maximum of two foreign players and a minimum of two new rookie players. West Indies players are always fun to watch when it comes to Twenty20, and franchise owners are always keen to hire some big names for their BBL teams. Some of the big overseas names featuring in Big Bash League 2016-17 are Kumar Sangakkara, Chris Jordan, Kieron Pollard, Brendon McCullum, Samuel Badree, Stuart Broad, Dwayne Bravo, Alex Ross, Sunil Narine, Kevin Pietersen, Ian Bell, Jason Roy and Andre Russell. Below are KFC Big Bash League 2016-17 teams, local players, overseas players and captain of each team.

Big Bash League Teams, Players and Captains

Adelaide Strikers Squad: Brad Hodge (captain), Wes Agar, Alex Carey, Jonathon Dean, Ben Dunk, Travis Head, Jon Holland, Chris Jordan, Ben Laughlin, Jake Lehmann, Tim Ludeman, Michael Neser, Kieron Pollard, Kane Richardson, Craig Simmons, Kelvin Smith, Billy Stanlake and Jake Weatherald.

Brisbane Heat Squad: Brendon McCullum (captain), Chris Lynn, Samuel Badree, Joe Burns, Ben Cutting, Alex Doolan, Andrew Fekete, Luke Feldman, Jason Floros, Sam Heazlett, Marnus Labuschagne, Josh Lalor, James Peirson, Nathan Reardon, Alex Ross, Mark Steketee, Mitchell Swepson and Jack Wildermuth.

Hobart Hurricanes Squad: Hurricanes have retained Kumar Sangakkara and signed Stuart Broad in this season. Tim Paine (captain), George Bailey, Cameron Boyce, Stuart Broad, Dan Christian, Hamish Kingston, Ben McDermott, Dom Michael, Simon Milenko, Sam Rainbird, Jake Reed, Clive Rose, Kumar Sangakkara, Shaun Tait and Jonathan Wells,

Melbourne Renegades Squad: Aaron Finch (captain), Dwayne Bravo, Tom Beaton, Tom Cooper, Xavier Doherty, Callum Ferguson, Marcus Harris, Brad Hogg, Sunil Narine, Peter Nevill, James Pattinson, Nathan Rimmington, Peter Siddle, Matthew Short, Chris Tremain, Matthew Wade, Cameron White and Nick Winter.

Melbourne Stars Squad: David Hussey (captain), Michael Beer, Scott Boland, Jackson Coleman, James Faulkner, Seb Gotch, Evan Gulbis, Peter Handscomb, Sam Harper, Ben Hilfenhaus, Glenn Maxwell, Kevin Pietersen, Rob Quiney, Marcus Stoinis, Tom Triffit, Daniel Worrall, Luke Wright, and Adam Zampa.

Perth Scorchers Squad: Adam Voges (captain), Ashton Agar, Cameron Bancroft, Jason Behrendorff, Ian Bell, Hilton Cartwright, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Mitchell Johnson, Michael Klinger, Mitchell Marsh, Shaun Marsh, James Muirhead, Joel Paris, Jhye Richardson, Ashton Turner and Andrew Tye, Sam Whiteman, David Willey.

Sydney Sixers Squad: Moises Henriques (captain), Sean Abbott, Sam Billings, Jackson Bird, Doug Bollinger, Johan Botha, Ryan Carters, Ben Dwarshuis, Brad Haddin, Josh Hazlewood, Daniel Hughes, Nic Maddinson, Joe Mennie, Nathan Lyon, Steve O’Keefe, Jason Roy, Jordan Silk and Mitch Starc.

Sydney Thunder Squad: Shane Watson (captain), Fawad Ahmed, Aiden Blizzard, Pat Cummins, Jake Doran, Ryan Gibson, Chris Green, Usman Khawaja, Nathan McAndrew, Alister McDermott, Clint McKay, Arjun Nair, Kurtis Patterson, Ben Rohrer, Andre Russell, Gurinder Sandhu and Jason Sangha.

Top 5 players to watch in this tournament would be Brendon McCullum (Heat), Kevin Pietersen (Stars), Stuart Broad (Hurricanes), Mitchell Johnson (Scorchers) and Andre Russel (Thunder).

You can also have a look at KFC Big Bash League Complete Schedule and KFC Big Bash League Broadcast Channels.
Share on Google Plus


    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment


Post a Comment

Let us know your opinion about this article, Remember a blog is not a blog without comments.