ICC will not charge Smith & Kohli

ICC will not charge Smith & Kohli

ICC will not charge any skipper after Kohli criticized Smith for violating DRS Rules:

ICC will not charge any captain from the second Test in Bengaluru between India & Australia. There was a drama between the match when Steve was waiting for commands from the dressing room over whether he must go for a review of his dismissal. Virat Kohli criticized the Australian skipper for violating the DRS rules.

International Cricket Council reviewed both incidents & they made a decision of not taking any action against any player.

Australia Skipper later on apologized during press conference & he told that it was a brain fade on his part but Kohli was not ready to accept his explanation & he told that he had watched such incidents more than once in the Test match.

Kohli & Smith fight in Test series
Virat Kohli and Smith engaged in oral fight during second Test

Earlier there was a fight between Smith & Kohli before second Test when Smith said India team was looking under pressure during first Test. Kohli called it mind games & he further said that the team was relaxed.

ICC Chief Executive David Richardson told that both teams should focus on the third Test & they should use their energies wisely. Ahead of that the match referee will call both skippers & remind them of their tasks.

The Indian Cricket Board aided the Kohli criticism & they asked ICC to take notice of Steve Smith brain fade when Australian skipper was waiting for the instructions from the dressing room in the second Test. BCCI watched the replays of the incident several times before they approached ICC.


Share on Google Plus

About Games Cover

    Blogger Comment
    Facebook Comment

0 comments:

Post a Comment

Let us know your opinion about this article, Remember a blog is not a blog without comments.